The Time Is Now!

Leave a comment

March 15, 2013 by operationremie

So I can officially say that this tournament is happening! Yes! Cards Against Cancer 2! But this time, I’m not running a 5K. I’ll be running half marathon. So that means we get to raise even more money!

I have a feeling that I should put like “the reckoning” or something silly after the title. It just seems to be begging for some huge attraction added. But now I’m just off topic. Where was I? Oh yes! CARDS AGAINST CANCER 2! It’s happening! It’s official! It’s this year! It’s going to kick ass! I’m so, so excited to get this going this year. I’ve been planning this tournament since the week after the last tournament. So I’m really dedicated to having this happen better than before. New artists, new prizes, more things to do.

Last year, there were some…complaints…that I didn’t have side events or other things for people to do other than casual EDH that was going on. I want to make sure this year there are more things to do. I am going to try my hardest to have a few fill-and-fire drafts throughout the day. I also want to have stuff for the EDH players as well. It’s one of the things I’m looking at and I have a lot of time to figure this out. I listened to you guys last year so I’m going to try my hardest to make sure you guys have more fun.

I am also trying to get a few other surprises. I can’t reveal a lot of it right now but if something happens, I will definitely let you know. I can tell you that I’m planning on having more playmats than last year. So far, I already have 2 sitting upstairs in my room and have another 8 planned on coming before the event starts. I’m hoping to get a few more as well as new art and some other awesome prizes. I’m constantly contacting artists and while some from last year haven’t replied, I have gotten yeses from a bunch of new ones. In the next few weeks, I’ll start posting some of the stuff I got similar to what I did last year. So look forward to that.

I’ll keep you all updated as the weeks progress. If you have any questions or want to donate stuff or know stores that would be interested in helping, please don’t hesitate to let them know about this site and/or contacting me. This will be a great time!

Leave a Reply

