Donation #7 – Chris Rahn

Leave a comment

July 9, 2013 by operationremie

Chris Rahn’s visual style is just stunning. When I got back into playing Magic again during the Scars of Mirrodin block, I bought a fat pack and pulled two Blightsteel Colossus cards. I fell in love with the look of the card and knew that it would be one of my favorites (until I got killed at an FNM because someone cheated him in on like turn 4 or 5). But regardless, Chris’ work continues to be fantastic with cards like Cyclonic Rift, Craterhoof Behemoth, Glissa, the Traitor, and all 5 of the Swords (B&M, F&F, F&I, L&S, and W&P).

If you played MTGO during the Winter Cube last year, you might remember that Mr. Rahn supplied brand new art for Black Lotus, which was an exclusive for MTGO. I even remember the original painting of Chris’ Black Lotus going for well over $10,000. But for this tournament, Chris supplied a very sweet looking play mat. If it doesn’t show in the picture, it is signed and says “Black Lotus” in the corner. I hope you guys enjoy this.

photo (7)

Leave a Reply

